You can help!

Uganda, lying in the eastern center of Africa and directly at the equator, got the nickname „Pearl of Africa“ by Winston Churchill – a name, which promises manifoldy and unique beauty of nature.

The countries around lake Victoria and the whole region between Sahara and the southern part of Africa belong to the poorest regions and at the same time the ones with the highest birth rates regions of the world. Every second Ugandan today is younger than 15 years. There are more than two millions of orphans.

For many children in Uganda this means no promising views for future, less hope for a good education and sufficient medical care. Many avoidable illnesses are caused by malnutrition, contaminated drinking water and unhygienic life conditions. This includes malaria, worm diseases as well as diarrhoea and respiratory infections.

Nearly all children are sent to school. But class rooms, eduction materials and qualified teachers are missing. Often the school takes place outside. Furthermore the official free of charge primary schools charge school fees. If those fees cannot be payed, the children are sent home.

Help us making a secure home possible to some of those children, so that their rights, defined by UNICEF in the convention in the rights of the child, can be exercised.

Sie können helfen!

Uganda, im östlichen Zentrum Afrikas und unmittelbar am Äquator gelegen, erhielt von Winston Churchill den Beinamen “Perle Afrikas” – ein Name, der vielfältige und einzigartige Naturschönheiten verheisst.

Die Länder rund um den Viktoriasee und die ganze Region zwischen Sahara und südlichem Afrika gehören zu den ärmsten und gleichzeitig kinderreichsten Landstrichen der Welt. Jeder zweite Ugander ist heute jünger als fünfzehn Jahre. Es gibt über zwei Millionen Waisen.

Für viele Kinder in Uganda bedeutet dies keine vielversprechenden Zukunftsaussichten, wenig Hoffnung auf eine gute Schulausbildung und ausreichende medizinische Versorgung. Viele vermeidbare Krankheiten lassen sich auf Unterernährung, verseuchtes Trinkwasser und unhygienische Lebensverhältnisse zurückführen. Dazu gehören Malaria, Wurmkrankheiten sowie Durchfall- und Atemwegsinfekte.

Fast alle Kinder werden eingeschult. Allerdings fehlen Klassenräume, Unterrichtsmaterialien und qualifiziertes Lehrpersonal. Oft muss der Unterricht im Freien abgehalten werden. Zudem erheben die offiziell kostenlosen Grundschulen oftmals dennoch inoffiziell Gebühren. Können diese Gebühren nicht bezahlt werden, werden die Kinder nach Hause geschickt.

Helfen Sie mit, einigen dieser Kinder ein sicheres Zuhause zu ermöglichen, damit diese ihre von der UNICEF in der Kinderrechtskonvention festgelegten Rechte wahrnehmen können!